Main Categories

  • Universities

Education Medium

  • English
  • Tamil


Thiruvalluvar University

Established in 2002, by the Government of Tamil Nadu, Thiruvalluvar University started as the Post Graduate Extension Centre of the University of Madras which later formed the core of the University. There are 7 departments which include Tamil, English, Economics, Zoology, Chemistry, Mathematics and Bio-Technology. Currently, 98 arts and Science college are affiliated to this university, of which 10 are government Arts and science colleges, 9 are aided Arts and science colleges, 3 are oriental title colleges, 72 are self financing Arts and Science Colleges and the remaining 4 are University Constituent colleges. MPhil and PhD are offered in the following subjects: • Chemistry • English • Economics • Mathematics • Tamil • Zoology • Biotechnology

Contact Us

Contact us

Manage Your Profile